Laptop FTL

by

So I attempted atleast four separate times over the course of a couple days to write an explanation for my absence but the reason for that absence continues to plague me.  The cord for my laptop has almost completely died.  I can get it to work if i screw with it for 30 min or so but after that any movement or interaction with the cord causes the computer to immediately turn off.  So anyways that’s the deal.  I’m writing this post from a computer at my father’s house.  Hopefully I’ll be getting a brand new desktop within the next few weeks.  This laptop issue struck at the worst possible moment.  I had the first comic ready to post and the next few following that.  Unfortunately those are now essentially obsolete considering that their subject matter is 3 or so weeks old.  I’m debating on posting them anyways, but right now I’m focusing on catching up and keeping up while working through the lack of computer.

Obviously the big news in the game community is the release of Wrath of the Lich King in just over twenty four hours.  I will be attending the midnight release at the Gamestop in Graceland (after i attend the Eastern Conference Final between the MASSIVE Columbus Crew and Shitcago) to pick up my copy.  I unfortunately am slated to work Thursday, Friday and the whole weekend, but I’m gonna try to get enough play time to give a decent review of the release version of the game.  Having played the beta I know generally what to expect but I did manage to keep my questing to a very small amount and so I’m pleased that the experience will still be mainly new for me.  I’m out for now, hopefully I’ll see some of you in Northrend!

-Z-

ps. I’m a huge soccer fan.  So while this blog is mainly intended to provide thoughts, opinions and reviews of video games, movies, comics, etc. (aka nerd things) you may also occasionally catch me sticking in a post about my beloved Columbus Crew or my second love West Ham United.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

